The New 7 Wonders Of The World 2022

Last modified date

new 7 wonders of the world 2022 machu piocchu

New 7 Wonders Of The World

There are many historical and amazing monuments in the world like Taj Mahal Machu Picchu and more. In the year 2000, a campaign was started to choose new 7 Wonders of the World out of 200 monuments. Its winner was announced in 2007. Want to know what is the seven wonders of the world name? Here we have made the list of New 7 Wonders of the world in 2022.

● Taj Mahal, India

the taj mahal

The Taj Mahal is an ivory-white marble mausoleum on the southern bank of the Yamuna River in the Indian city of Agra. It was built by the Mughal Emperor Shah Jahan in 1632 for the tomb of his favorite wife, Mumtaz Mahal. It also has the tomb of Shah Jahan himself. 

The mausoleum is the centerpiece of the 17-hectare (42-acre) complex, which includes a mosque and a guest house, and is set in formal gardens bounded on three sides by a formal wall.

The construction project employed some 20,000 artisans under the guidance of a board of architects led by the court architects for the emperor Ustad Ahmad Lahori. Taj Mahal is one of the new 7 wonders of the world 2022.

  • Location – India

● Christ the Redeemer, Brazil

machu picchu taj mahal

Christ the Redeemer is a Christ deco statue in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil, created by French sculptor Paul Landowski and by Brazilian engineer Heiter da Silva Costa in collaboration with French engineer Albert Cacot. Romanian sculptor Gheoghe Leonida fashioned the face. Built between 1922 and 1931, the statue is 30 meters (98 ft) high, except for its 8-meter (26 ft) pedestal. The weapon spans 28 meters (92 ft). Christ the Redeemer is one of the new seven wonders of the world 2022.

  • Location – Brazil

● Machu Picchu, Peru

machu picchu taj mahal

Machu Picchu is a 15th-century Inca stronghold, located in the eastern Cordillera of southern Peru. It is situated on a hill of 2,430 meter. It is located in the Machu Picchu district within the province of Urubamba above the Sacred Valley, 80 kilometers northwest of Cuzco. The Urubamba River crosses it, cutting through the Cordillera and forming a valley with a tropical mountainous climate.

Although known locally, it was not known to the Spanish in the colonial period and remained unknown to the outside world until the American historian Hiram Bingham brought it to international attention in 1911. Machu Picchu is one of the new 7 wonders of the world 2022.

  • Location – Peru

● Chichen Itza, Mexico

new 7 wonders of the world 2022

Chichen Itza was a large pre-Columbian city built by the Mayan people at the time of the Terminal Classic. The archaeological site is located in Tinum Municipality, Yucatan State, Mexico.

Chichen Itza was one of the largest Mayan cities and it was possibly one of the legendary great cities, or Toulon, referred to in later Mesoamerican literature. The city’s Maya may have the most diverse population in the world, a factor that may contribute to the diversity of architectural styles on the site. Chichen Itza is one of the new 7 wonders of the world 2022.

  • Location – Mexico

Related Articles

The New 7 Natural Wonders Of The World
Top 10 Most Beautiful Places In The World 2022
Top 10 Largest Countries In The World by Area

● Colosseum, Italy

new 7 wonders of the world 2022

The Colosseum is an oval amphitheater in the center of Rome, Italy, to the east of the city of Rome and is the largest ancient amphitheater to date. It is still the largest permanent amphitheater in the world despite its age. 

Construction began in 72 under Emperor Vespa Sian (r. 69–79 AD) and was completed in 80 AD under his successor and heir, Titus (r. 79–81). Further amendments were made during the reign of the Domitian (r. 81–96).  

The three emperors who were the patrons of Kama are known as the Flavian dynasty.  And the amphitheater was named the Flavian Amphitheater, later for the association of classicists and archaeologists with their family name (Flavius). Colosseum is one of the new seven wonders of the world 2022.

  • Location – Italy

● Petra, Jordan

new 7 wonders of the world 2022

Petra is a historical and archaeological city in southern Jordan. Petra is located in a basin surrounded by mountains around Jabal al-Madbah. It forms the eastern coast of the Arabian Valley which runs from the Dead Sea to the Gulf of Aqaba. 

However, archaeological works have only discovered evidence of a Nabatian presence in the second century BCE, by which time Petra had become their capital. 

The Nabataeans were nomadic Arabs, who invested in Petra’s proximity to trade routes by establishing it as a major regional trading center. Petra is one of the new seven wonders of the world 2022.

  • Location – Jordan

● Wall of China

new 7 wonders of the world 2022

The Great Wall of China is a series of fortifications. It was built across the historic northern borders of ancient Chinese states and Imperial China as a safeguard against various nomadic groups from the Eurasian steppe. 

Many walls were built as early as the 7th century BCE, with the selective stretch later joined together by the first emperor of China, Qin Shi Huang. Qin’s wall is small. Later, many successive dynasties have built and maintained many parts of the boundary walls. The most famous sections of the wall were built by the Ming Dynasty (1368–1644). Great Wall of China is one of the new seven wonders of the world 2022.

Follow on Twitter


8 Responses

  1. Good blog you have here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours these days. I honestly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!!

  2. This site was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me. Thanks!

  3. I seriously love your blog.. Great colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own website and want to learn where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Thanks!